Testimonials Santa Monica

Patient Testimonials | Newscasters | Video Testimonials

Abergel Institute Cosmetic Surgery
5 5 Star Rating based on 37 reviews
2001 Santa Monica Boulevard, Suite 1250 West Santa Monica, CA 90404
(310) 829-2005

I am so unbelievably lucky!!!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 18, 2014

I am 51 years young. I had bags under my eyes, my jowels started to fall, and my eye lids were drooping more and more. I had a him work on me and he literally made me look 20 years younger. It has been a investment for me because I am able to make more money by my looks, and get the jobs I apply for. I am telling you, this man has the hands of a sculpture. He performed a procedure on my eyes that is patented and no other surgeon may use this technique. I looked it up. My whole self image has been restored and I look better than I EVER did before. He took what I had and made my dream come true. His whole persona is calming and so caring. I have been to other doctors in the past, before I met him, looking for someone who cared about my issues, I look for that in a doctor because it tells me whether they are phony or not. He cares. His nurse is there 24/7 if I needed her and her whole bedside manner makes me feel like I am special . I can’t say enough about the whole office staff. I am so lucky to have found him. I swear, I am so so lucky. And all I am is a patient. I just can’t stop raving about him. I just had it done in November so it’s still new for me.

by

Received lots compliments on my appearance

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 18, 2013

Hello Dr. Abergel,
I wish to express my appreciation to you and your kind staff for the care that I have received. My procedure results are far beyond my expectations. I am still receiving compliments on my appearance.
Thank you so very much.

by

You have made my dreams come true!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 12, 2013

Dear Dr. Abergel,

I wish to express to you my deepest and most heartfelt thank you for everything you have done for me to make my dreams come true!

Upon meeting you I felt calm and confident that I had found the right surgeon to take care of me. Your quiet, compassionate nature, along with you conservative, natural approach, gave my husband and me the confidence to go forward with my desires. I knew that you were the one who would be my doctor, the one who would make me feel more confident again in my appearance without changing who I am.

Thank you too, to all your wonderful staff. From Maria who held my hand every step of the way, to answer my questions and keep me informed, to your nurse, Gloria whose quiet confidence and direction also gave me much comfort, and Ann at the front desk.

And, a special thanks to Dr. Bornstein, whose kindness and compassion also helped me feel that I had found the BEST people to take care of me.

With heartfelt appreciation, I give you my thanks.

by

Your staff was amazing

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 10, 2013

Dear Dr. Abergel,
Thank you so much for making my surgery a success and for your professionalism. I look forward to seeing you in the near future. Your staff was amazing and my recovery has been very smooth.
Sincerely,

by

I feel great! I’m so excited!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 10, 2013

Hi Maria,

I just wanted to take a minute to thank you, Dr. Abergel and your entire office. I can’t believe I went into the office on Monday, had the mini-sculpture yesterday, stitches out today and I feel great! I’m so excited! Everyone in your office has been extremely nice and caring and I’m very grateful to all of you.

Thank you so much!
Woodland Hills, CA

by

You have the touch of an artist

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 25, 2013

Dear Dr. Abergel,
Thank you for a “pain-free” Botox appointment. In the past, I have walked with bruises and have needed ice packs. You have the touch of an artist.
Many thanks and blessings,

by

Thanks for the wonderful job you did for me

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 18, 2013

Dr. Abergel,

I wanted to make sure and thank you, not only in person but on paper, for the wonderful job you did for me. The improvement is so subtle but yet so obvious to me. My recovery time was amazing and the incision line is almost unnoticeable after only 2 weeks.

As you know, I was quite nervous about this whole process and you made me feel very comfortable and secure in the fact that I had made the right choice. Your calmness and demeanor is something I won’t forget and I look forward to working with you in the future.

Again, thank you.

by

Excellent work!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 30, 2013

Dr. Abergel

I cannot thank you enough! I feel very fortunate to have found you. Thank you for your kindness, patience and mostly – your excellent work!

Sincerely,

by

I’m very happy with the results

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 18, 2013

Hi Everybody,
Just want to thank ALL of you for a great job done. I’m very happy with the results. Thanks again for all your professional art work and loving support.
Love,

by

I am infinitely grateful.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 28, 2013

Dear Dr. Abergel,
I want to write you a note to thank you for your expert talents as a doctor as well as your kindness to me. I am infinitely grateful.
With affection and much gratitude,

by

We are very happy with the results

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 24, 2013

Dear Dr. Abergel,

We can’t thank you enough for all your patience, guidance, skill, and great care.

We are very happy with the results. Right from the beginning you put us at ease and made us feel comfortable and secure.

We are very grateful to you.

Cordially,
Mr. & Mrs.

by

Thanks for restoring my self confidence!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 12, 2013

I was a scaredy cat but all of you made me feel great again! Thanks for restoring my self confidence!

by

I appreciate your talent, skill and compassion

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 29, 2013

Dearest Patrick,
I just attended my 40th high school reunion and got voted “most unchanged”—all thanks to you. Had to let you know how much I appreciate your talent, skill and compassion. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your wonderful family.

Love,

by

Thank you for a gift that keeps on giving.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 27, 2013

Dr. Abergel,
In my almost 47 years on this planet I have never been shown such generosity. Thank you for a gift that keeps on giving.
With much love and respect,

by

I am grateful to You.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 23, 2013

I can’t thank you enough for my new face! I love it. Only would I let you do anything to my face. I guess you can say my face is yours forever! Let’s do it again! I am grateful beyond words.
-Fondest regards,

by

I feel wonderful, all because of you

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 21, 2013

Dearest Patrick,

I just wanted to thank you so much again for working your magic on me. I feel wonderful—all because of you. You make the world a more beautiful place one woman at a time.

With love and appreciation,

by

I feel very fortunate to have found you

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 19, 2013

Dr. Abergel,
I cannot thank you enough—I feel very fortunate to have found you. Thank you for your kindness, patience, and MOSTLY—your excellent work.

by

I am now starting to enjoy the improvements

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 17, 2013

Dear Dr. Abergel, Maria & Team,

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you all for your support & kindness during my visits to your office for surgery. You made me feel at ease throughout the process and I am now starting to enjoy the improvements you have made!

Thank you for everything!

Best wishes,
England

by

You are an artist

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 11, 2013

Dear Dr. Abergel,
I’m staring in the mirror way too much! Thank you for giving me “bedroom eyes.” I feel beautiful and sexy. (For the first time in my life.) You are an artist and flesh is your medium. Last year, I was 300lbs. and miserable. Today I love myself when I look in the mirror. I get excited! Thank you Dr. Abergel! I am very happy. You are a genius. To the staff and nurses, you have no idea how much your kindness meant to me.
Love

by

Great job

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 20, 2013

Dear Dr. Abergel,
S.P. is very happy. Great job!

by

Thank you all for your support and kindness

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 20, 2013

Dear Dr. Abergel, Maria, and Team,

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you all for your support and kindness during my visits to your office. You made me feel at ease throughout the process and I am now starting to enjoy the improvements you have made! Thank you for everything!

Best Wishes,
from England

by

You are great!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 18, 2013

You are great! Thank you for taking such good care of me.
Sincerely,

by

I love each of you

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 2, 2013

Dear Ones,
Thank you, thank you all. Each of you has been so kind and patient and loving that I am overwhelmed with gratefulness to have been directed to turn to Dr. Abergel for my facial surgery. It comes down to trust, and to look into his eyes and see someone I can trust is far beyond measure. Thank you, thank you. I love each of you.
Sincerely,

by

I had an excellent experience

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 29, 2013

I see a big difference already. Best wishes to all of you for a Happy Holiday Season, I had an excellent experience so far, the entire team is most attentive, professional and caring and the medical care truly first rate.

Thank you Dr. Abergel, Maria and company!
Los Angeles, CA

by

I have been very happy with the results

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 28, 2013

Dear Dr. Abergel,

Just a note to thank you wholeheartedly for the surgery you performed in late June. I must admit that in the beginning I was a little unsure, but as more time has passed, I have been very happy with the results. Thank you again for your kindness and attention.

Very warmly,

by

Thank you for everything and being you.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 14, 2013

Dr. Abergel,
Thank you for everything and being you.

by

Feeling good about how I look now

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 24, 2013

Hi Dr. Abergel,
Just a two-second note to tell you that I looked in the mirror today, without any makeup, and smiled at myself. What an improvement since your help. I never get tired of feeling good about how I look now.
Sincerely,

by

thank you … for the wonderful job you did for me

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 11, 2013

Dr. Abergel,

I wanted to make sure and thank you, not only in person but on paper, for the wonderful job you did for me. The improvement is so subtle but yet so obvious to me. My recovery time was amazing and the incision line is almost unnoticeable after only 2 weeks.

As you know, I was quite nervous about this whole process and you made me feel very comfortable and secure in the fact that I had made the right choice. Your calmness and demeanor is something I won’t forget and I look forward to working with you in the future.

Again, thank you.
Newport Beach, CA

by

Excellent Experience

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 25, 2013

I see a big difference already. Best Wishes to all of you for a Happy Holiday Season. I had an excellent experience so far, the entire team is most attentive, professional and caring and the medical care truly first rate.
Thank you Dr. Abergel, Maria and company.

by

Thank you for being there for me

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 16, 2013

Dear Maria,
I thank you for being there for me. You made such a difference. You are a wonderful representative for Dr. Abergel’s work and have helped me so much along the way. I thank you for helping me through this journey.
-Sincerely,

by

I get people telling me how good I look!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 15, 2013

Hi Dr. Abergel and Staff,
I want to let you know that it has been close to two years now since I’ve done the lower eyelid surgery and my eyes look and feel incredible! Actually they looked and felt incredible within a few short days after the very easy surgery. The ONLY regret that I have about the whole thing is that I waited about five years to do it because I was so nervous about surgery. But, it was very, very easy as was the very short healing time, and the results speak for themselves! No one says I look tired anymore and I get people telling me how good I look!
Thank you guys!

by

Very completely natural and comfortable “in my own skin”!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 15, 2012

Dear Dr. Abergel and Staff,

just wanted to thank you for taking such good care of me these past two weeks – and my face too! I’m very happy with the results and very completely natural and comfortable “in my own skin”!
Truly, from the bottom of my heart, thank you so much for your care. You’re a great doctor.

by

You are an incredible doctor

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 30, 2012

Dr. Abergel

Thank you! I am so pleased with the way “things” are turning out. You are an incredible doctor and I truly appreciate your kindness.

by

I returned to work and I received so many, many compliments!!!!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 30, 2012

Hi Dr. Abergel,
I returned to work and I received so many, many compliments!!!! Some people can’t even remember my baggage and things ‘above’. Anything else, you are the very best!!!! Thank you so very much!!

“Salutations”
Torrance, CA

by

Thank you

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 26, 2012

Dr. Abergel,

Thank you for all your kindness, sincerely and compassion for human beings.

I so appreciate it! God bless you!

Love,

by

Thanks for your careful and finely skilled work

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 12, 2012

Dear Dr. Abergel,

You should know that this has allowed me a greater sense of physical confidence. Please again accept my thanks and appreciation for your careful and finely skilled work. . . .

Thank you very much and please thank the rest of the staff for all the kindness.

by

I’m very happy with the results

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 10, 2012

Hi Everybody,

Just want to thank all of you for a great job done. I’m very happy with the results. Thanks again for all your professional artwork and loving support.

Love,
Palm Springs, CA

by